Timothy Clarkson

Email: tclarkson@vanclemens.com

Tim Clarkson has been a stockbroker since 1981. He graduated Cum Laude from the University of Minnesota in 1980. He became a stockbroker because he loves the exciting world of stocks. He considers himself a “Value Micro Cap” investor. Tim believes a disciplined long-term strategy is the key to success. He considers his clients partners in the adventure of creating wealth. Tim is married to Juliana Clarkson and has 3 children: Ben, Eve, and Vijay.

James Collins

Email: jcollins@vanclemens.com

Jim has been in the business for many years and joined Van Clemens in 2011.

Walt Fahey

Email: wfahey@vanclemens.com

Dennis Felix

Email: dfelix@vanclemens.com

Dennis started with Van Clemens in 1985. Before that he was in management with K-Mart. Prior to that he was in college where he earned a B.S. degree from the U of MN Business School. Dennis enjoys fishing and hiking and spends a lot of time at his lake home on Lake Vermillion.

Kenneth Filreis

Email: kfilreis@vanclemens.com

Ken received his BA degree from the University of Wisconsin. Since 1984 Ken has specialized in small cap stocks and is currently interested in alternative energy stocks. Ken and his wife Phyllis have one daughter, Amanda and enjoys scroll sawing in his spare time.

Kevin Hart

Email: khart@vanclemens.com

Dallas Janes

Email: djanes@vanclemens.com

Started with Van Clemens in 1989. After working in fixed income and the managed money side of the business for a few years, he returned to his first love, recommending small cap value stocks at Van Clemens.

Karla Janes

Email: kjanes@vanclemens.com

Karla was new to the securities business when she joined Van Clemens in May of 2004. She has since passed the necessary exams to become a licensed broker and principal. Karla provides overall support in compliance and operations. She has two grown sons, Kyle and Christopher.

Basil Joseph

Email: bjoseph@vanclemens.com

Basil joined Van Clemens in July of 2006. He brings over 25 years of securities business management experience to the company. He holds a B.S. degree in Communications from the University of Minnesota and currently serves as the Firm’s CFO and Chief Compliance Officer.

Roger Kasmer

Email: rkasmer@vanclemens.com

“Keeping clients’ Investment Portfolios fit for the last 32+ years and years to come.” BBA University of Massachusetts, MBA Golden Gate University. Customized Portfolios for Growth and Income. Recreational runner “Life’s a Marathon – Go the Distance”

Jon Knudtson

Email: jknudtson@vanclemens.com

Jon has been a licensed stockbroker since 1982. He is a lifelong resident of the Twin Cities. Jon is a graduate of Richfield High School and Gustavus Adolphus College. His other interests include running, hiking, climbing, camping and fishing.

Kenneth Koester

Email: kkoester@vanclemens.com

Ken has been a stockbroker since 1979. He adheres to a buy and hold strategy, balance sheet comparisons and price to sales analysis. Ken enjoys traveling, gardening, cooking, playing golf and bicycling.

Angie Kroll

Email: akroll@vanclemens.com

Angie’s brokerage career was born and raised in discount back in 1984. She has a degree in Office Administration from Southwest Minnesota State University. She has developed a following of loyal customers from former firms, and is also Tim Clarkson's assistant. Angie is married to Ken Kroll and has a daughter attending college. She enjoys motorcycling and gardening in her spare time.

Pete Monson

Email: pmonson@vanclemens.com

Pete graduated with a Finance degree from St. Cloud State University and has been a licensed representative since 1991. He believes in investing in companies with strong balance sheets and stock prices that offer compelling values for his clients. His focus is on clients and growing their accounts. Pete and his wife Barb have two daughters, Amanda and Caitlin, and a son-in-law Mitch. He enjoys family time, golf, hockey, fishing and working out at the gym.

Craig Ostrem

Email: craigostrem@vanclemens.com

Craig has been a stockbroker since 1995. He invests in small-mid-cap growth companies for growth while using a conservative approach to Defined Benefit and Profit Sharing Plans. Craig and his wife, Linda, have two children, James and Charlie. Craig enjoys family activities, camping, fishing and scuba diving.

William Petschl

Email: bpetschl@vanclemens.com

Bill has been a licensed stockbroker since 1984.

Thomas Pierce

Email: tpierce@vanclemens.com

Charlie Pine

Email: cpine@vanclemens.com

Michael Ross

Email: mross@vanclemens.com

Mike is a graduate of the University of St. Thomas and has been a licensed rep. since 1984. Constantly looking for ways to improve returns, he considers himself a value investor. Aside from work he and his wife Mary keep busy with their 3 children.

Phillip G Smith

Email: psmith@vanclemens.com

Entrepreneurial professional with deep skills in selecting business opportunities holding large potentials, yet aware and ready to describe risks. Writer and author with an empathetic vision able quickly and effectively to find the hook in events, business and activities relating to real life without including any of the standard "baloney" factors, a talent not to be underestimated. A broad life of experience operating, founding and investing in businesses tends to take a chisel to the mold; what results is the excitement of what might be with a full understanding of the cratering when it does not. Learning to survive 1981, 1987, 2001, 2008--and generally Octobers--came from physical endurance from personal tests rather than those found in crowded public parlors. Creativity is the reward, health the medal.

Roger Swanson

Email: rswanson@vanclemens.com

Roger has enjoyed a career in the investment business since 1955. He joined Van Clemens in 2014.

Mike Tarr

Email: mtarr@vanclemens.com

Mike received his stockbroker’s license in 1981 and married his wife, Sheri the same year. Both are baby boomers and have one daughter, Stephanie, and one grandson, Kenneth Michael Jones, born 12/21/2005. Mike had his first brokerage job with Paine Weber in 1972 as a cashier.

Daniel Zacharias

Email: dzacharias@vanclemens.com